RooftopTentCompare
Hardshell

Wild Land

OrthFrame Max

The OrthFrame Max is the larger 3-4 person version of Wild Land's OrthFrame hardshell, with an aluminium honeycomb top panel and dimmable LED strip lighting.

Check current priceIt might be on sale

rooftoptentcompare.com earns a commission on purchases made through links on this site, at no extra cost to you.

What stands out

  • Sleeps 3-4 with dimmable LED lighting
  • 10 cm self-inflating mattress and accessory bundle included
  • Aluminium honeycomb top panel

What to weigh up

  • Opening style not stated by the manufacturer
  • Weight inclusions not specified (listed 75 kg)
  • No warranty or season rating published

Full specifications

Overview
TypeHardshell
Opening styleFold-out
Sleeps4
Season rating
List price$3,099
Weight and size
Weight165 lb
Packed length6 ft 11 in
Packed width3 ft 10 in
Packed height12.8 in
Living space
Sleeping length6 ft 11 in
Sleeping width6 ft
Floor area41.1 sq ft
Interior height3 ft 5 in
Mattress thickness3.9 in
Setup and build
Setup timeManufacturer's claim where published; otherwise estimated from tent type. Expect longer in practice.~60 secest.
Shell materialAluminium frame with aluminium honeycomb top panel
FabricOxford polyester PU3000mm fly with TPU window; 600D rip-stop poly-oxford PU2000mm inner; 600D poly-oxford PU3500mm floor
Warranty
Features
Integrated LED lightingYes
Heater / HVAC port
Roof skylight
Annex available
Solar ready
Carries cargo on top

Specifications last verified against Wild Land's own product page. Fields the manufacturer does not publish are shown as —. A weight marked “est.” is a third-party figure used where the maker publishes none.

Compare with similar tents

The closest hardshell tents to the OrthFrame Max on price and size.

Vehicles that can carry the OrthFrame Max

Popular vehicles whose published dynamic roof load clears the OrthFrame Max (75 kg) plus a typical 8 kg crossbar set — see every tent that fits each.